The Studio Door is proud to announce it will be partnering with SAN DIEGO VISUAL ARTS NETWORK on this year’s NEW CONTEMPORARIES 2017 SAN DIEGO ART PRIZE at this year’s ART SD.

Now in its 11th year, the San Diego Art Prize awards a cash prize and exhibition opportunities to established and emerging San Diego visual artists whose achievements merit the recognition. Congratulations to the 2017 artists for being nominated and holding a fascinating exhibition recently held at basilIE + CMCuratorial in Barrio Logan. Click on bold text below to learn more about this year’s emerging artists.

New Contemporaries2017 Catalog

Miriam Gabriela Garcia Aguirre
Cathy Breslaw
Ashley Fenderson

Carrie Anne Hudson
Rizzhel Mae Javier

Adrienne Joy
Alexander Kohnke
Pablo Llana

Michelle Montjoy
Julio M. Romero
Brittany Segal
Rebecca Louise Webb
Oslyn Whizar

Patric Stillman of The Studio Door will coordinating a selection of these artists to represent SAN DIEGO ART PRIZE in a booth at this year’s ART SD. Stop by the booth 100 to say hi to Patric and our team of booth volunteers.  Make sure you note the new location for ART SD, which will be held at the Wyland Center at the Del Mar Fairgrounds.

For more information, visit San Diego Art Prize / Art San Diego 2017